These Democrats Voted AGAINST Impeaching Trump


It was expected that some Democrats would vote against their party leadership’s push to impeach President Trump.

After all, at least 31 Democratic members of the House of Representatives represent districts that voted for Trump over Hillary Clinton in the 2016 presidential election.

But, in the end, only 4 of those 31 refused to jump on Nancy Pelosi’s bandwagon.

Rep. Tulsi Gabbard (HI) merely voted “present” in the votes on both articles of impeachment.

Rep. Collin Peterson (MN) voted “no,” arguing that his party had failed to make a convincing argument that Trump actually committed any kind of crime, no matter how much Democrats might oppose his policies and behavior.

Freshman Rep. Jared Golden (ME) voted “yes” on abuse of power, but “no” on obstruction of Congress.

Finally, Rep. Jeff Van Drew (NJ) voted “no” on both, and stressed to reporters that this entire circus was going to backfire on Democrats by actually increasing Trump’s chances in 2020.

Via The Jerusalem Post

Sponsored Links

Recommended for you

Comments are closed.