These are the 13 Republican Reps Who Voted Against Trump


The Democratic-led House of Representatives just passed a bill to block President Trump’s declaration of a national emergency to get that border wall built.

But, they weren’t alone.

Thirteen House Republicans voted in favor of the Democratic motion to effectively strip Trump of his executives powers, at least in this particular case.

Sponsored Links

Those Republicans defying their president were:

Rep. Justin Amash (Mich.)

Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick (Pa.)

Sponsored Links

Rep. Mike Gallagher (Wis.)

Rep. Jaime Herrera Beutler (Wash.)

Sponsored Links

Rep. Will Hurd (Texas) 

Rep. Dusty Johnson (S.D.)

Rep. Thomas Massie (Ky.)

Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers (Wash.)

Rep. Francis Rooney (Fla.)

Sponsored Links

Rep. Jim Sensenbrenner (Wis.)

Rep. Elise Stefanik (N.Y.)

Rep. Fred Upton (Mich.) 

Rep. Greg Walden (Ore.)

Via The Hill

Recommended for you

Comments are closed.